

Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Friday, 3 June 2022

Monday, 13 June 2022 0.02 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 14 March 2022.

5. North Tyneside Scrutiny Review - update

To receive an update to the recent review by Centre for Governance and Scrutiny (CfGS) of the scrutiny in North Tyneside.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

6. Parking Strategy

To received information to the review to the North Tyneside Parking Strategy.

7. Storm Arwen Task & Finish Group report

To receive the findings of the Storm Arwen Task & Finish Group.

8. Work programme 2022/23

To give consideration to the Committee's work programme for the 2022/23.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor Mrs Linda Arkley OBE

Councillor Julie Cruddas

Councillor Muriel Green

Councillor Janet Hunter (Chair)

Councillor Jim Montague

Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard

Councillor Willie Samuel

Councillor Matt Wilson

Mr Stephen Fallon, Church Representative Rev Michael Vine, Church Representative

Councillor Debbie Cox

Councillor Davey Drummond

Councillor Margaret Hall (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Joe Kirwin

Councillor Andy Newman

Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

Councillor Judith Wallace